Friday, July 31, 2009

A great read for the weekend: The Cat, the Quilt and the Corpse by Leann Sweeney


I was initially drawn to The Cat, the Quilt and the Corpse by the title. Silly me... because it was about a cat and a quilt, I thought it was about me.

Not so, and I'm glad of it, because I wouldn't want to go through the harrowing experiences of those kitties. Imagine fellow kitties... being stolen or just having some stranger come into your house and chase you around a bit. That's what happened to Chablis, Syrah and Merlot...

The corpse? You'll have to read the book to find out who ends up as a corpse and who discovers the corpse. Of course, as in any good mystery, the only one who knows who done it, is a cat and he's not spillin' the beans and neither will I.

Leann Sweeney has written a delightful story about Jillian and her cats. I love it because Jillian makes quilts and you all know how I do love my quilts and everybody elses. They all live in a small town where everybody seems to know everything about everybody else..... except who the killer is. The book is packed with a long list of engaging characters, each with his/her own quirks to delight the readers.

On my scale of 4 paws, I give this 3.6 paws. It moves, it's fun to read, it's exciting, and it's about cats and quilts. What more could you want when lounging in the hammock on a summer day?

Enjoy.

For more information about this book, go to:
http://www.leannsweeney.com/



17 comments:

crazykittykat1 said...

This looks furry interesting. We like quilts too.

Michelle said...

I can attest to the fact that this is a great book! Everyone should check it out :-).

Noodles said...

Sounds great! I'll have to check it out!

Hey, if you like that animal adventure you might also enjoy "Three Bags Full" by Leonie Swann. Ask my food human and she'd be happy to lend it to ya!

Check it out: http://www.amazon.com/Three-Bags-Full-Sheep-Detective/dp/0385521111

Anonymous said...

[url=http://buyonlinelasixone.com/#4314]lasix cost[/url] - lasix online , http://buyonlinelasixone.com/#12244 buy lasix

Anonymous said...

[url=http://buyonlinelasixone.com/#15096]buy cheap lasix[/url] - buy lasix online , http://buyonlinelasixone.com/#5015 order lasix

Anonymous said...

[url=http://buyonlinelasixone.com/#18359]cheap lasix[/url] - order lasix , http://buyonlinelasixone.com/#12327 lasix cost

Anonymous said...

[url=http://buyaccutaneorderpillsonline.com/#5136]order accutane[/url] - buy cheap accutane , http://buyaccutaneorderpillsonline.com/#3655 accutane online without prescription

Anonymous said...

[url=http://buyaccutaneorderpillsonline.com/#14816]accutane no prescription[/url] - buy cheap accutane , http://buyaccutaneorderpillsonline.com/#11213 order accutane

Anonymous said...

buy valium valium vs xanax for flying - buy valium australia

Anonymous said...

alprazolam buy 2mg klonopin same 2mg xanax - xanax overdose how many pills

Anonymous said...

Buy Tramadol Online buy tramadol cheap - buy tramadol overnight cod

Anonymous said...

naturally like your website however you need to test
the spelling on quite a few of your posts.
Many of them are rife with spelling problems
and I in finding it very troublesome to tell the truth on the other hand I'll surely
come again again.

Also visit my blog seo (http://seofornown4eva.com)

Jianxiang Huang said...

0708
kate spade handbags
kate spade outlet
kate spade sale
kobe 9 elite
kobe 9
kobe bryant jersey
lakers jersey
los angeles lakers jerseys
lebron james shoes,lebron 12,lebron 12 shoes,lebron sneakers,lebron iv,lebron 11,lebron 10
lebron james shoes
lebron shoes
lebron 12 shoes
lebron 12
lebron james shoes
manchester united football shirts
manchester united soccer jersey
mbt shoes outlet
mbt shoes
mbt sneakers
dan marino jersey,louis delmas jersey,brent grimes jersey,cameron wake jersey,mike wallace jersey,dan marino jersey,cameron wake jersey
dolphins jerseys
miami dolphins jerseys
dwyane wade jersey
miami heat jersey
michael kors bags
michael kors uk
michael kors handbags,michael kors outlet,michael kors outlet online,michael kors,kors outlet,michael kors outlet online sale,michael kors handbags clearance,michael kors purses,michaelkors.com,michael kors bags,michael kors shoes,michaelkors,cheap michael kors 
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet
michael kors uk
michael kors outlet online
michael kors outlet uk
michael kors outlet

Cran Kate said...

Michael Kors Outlet Coach Factory Outlet Coach Outlet Online Coach Purses Kate Spade Outlet Toms Shoes North Face Outlet Coach Outlet North Face Jackets Oakley Sunglasses Toms Outlet North Face Outlet Nike Outlet Nike Hoodies Tory Burch Flats Marc Jacobs Handbags Jimmy Choo Shoes Jimmy Choos True Religion Outlet ED Hardy Outlet
Burberry Belt Tory Burch Boots Louis Vuitton Belt Ferragamo Belt Marc Jacobs Handbags Lululemon Outlet Christian Louboutin Shoes True Religion Outlet Tommy Hilfiger Outlet
Michael Kors Outlet Coach Outlet Red Bottoms Kevin Durant Shoes New Balance Outlet Adidas Outlet Coach Outlet Online Stephen Curry Jersey Vans Outlet Ralph Lauren Outlet

Gege Dai said...

jianbin0707
air jordan shoes
michael kors outlet
swarovski jewelry
true religion outlet uk
longchamp
michael kors uk
cheap jordan shoes
michael kors outlet
nike air max
asics
michael kors uk
futbol baratas
true religion outlet
tory burch outlet
oakley sunglasses
nike air max 90
ferragamo outlet
true religion jeans sale
oakley sunglasses wholesale
kate spade handbags
louis vuitton pas cher
police sunglasses
tiffany jewelry
nfl jerseys
prada outlet
oakley sunglasses wholesale
louis vuitton sunglasses for women
ray ban sunglasses
replica watches
michael kors wallet
ray ban sunglasses
rolex watches
cheap oakley sunglasses
michael kors outlet online
celine outlet online
louis vuitton pas cher
rolex watches for sale

Cran Jane said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com

琐事 said...

michael kors handbags wholesale
cheap nfl jerseys wholesale
instyler max 2
nike huarache trainers
ed hardy outlet
pandora charms
michael kors handbags sale
tiffany and co outlet
lebron shoes
longchamp le pliage