Thursday, July 16, 2009

Thin is In.


I went through a chubby period in my life. Here's a picture Her Highness took. I turned away from the camera in protest of having my chubbiness recorded for posterity, but she took it anyway.

Anyhooooooooooooooooo.... here's a little poem I wrote back then. See if you can identify with it:

Ode to the Battle of the Bulge

Two cals, a carb, and a good and bad fat

Went on a journey to find a fat cat.

The fat cat was busy, he couldn't be bothered.

So, they set out again to find another.


They came to my house, these demons of mine.

They asked to stay, and knew I wouldn't decline.

I couldn't say "no." So, I took them right in.

Now, I don't know when I'll ever be thin.

12 comments:

Anonymous said...

You were inspired with the poem! It's great. Thanks you for such great blogs. Smokey8 (Twitter)

Max said...

Smokey 8... thanks for your wonderful comment. >^..^<

Noodles said...

Max this poem speaks to me.

Max said...

Noodles... Somehow, I knew it would.

Anonymous said...

louboutin outlet, polo ralph lauren, louis vuitton outlet stores, nike shoes, true religion jeans, michael kors outlet, coach factory outlet, true religion jeans, coach outlet, air max, michael kors outlet, louboutin shoes, louis vuitton outlet, oakley sunglasses, tory burch outlet, coach outlet store online, longchamp handbags, longchamp handbags, burberry outlet, ray ban sunglasses, louis vuitton, kate spade handbags, jordan shoes, prada handbags, oakley sunglasses, prada outlet, gucci outlet, michael kors outlet, tiffany and co, burberry outlet, michael kors outlet, air max, michael kors outlet, louis vuitton outlet, louis vuitton handbags, longchamp outlet, coach purses, michael kors outlet, nike free, tiffany and co, oakley sunglasses cheap, chanel handbags, christian louboutin, ray ban sunglasses, kate spade outlet, polo ralph lauren outlet, louboutin

Anonymous said...

polo lacoste, louis vuitton uk, air max, converse pas cher, barbour, new balance pas cher, hogan outlet, michael kors, air jordan, longchamp, nike free pas cher, sac louis vuitton, nike roshe run, ralph lauren, mulberry, air max, nike blazer, nike trainers, michael kors, vanessa bruno, polo ralph lauren, lululemon, vans pas cher, nike roshe, nike tn, north face, hollister, timberland, sac louis vuitton, nike air max, air force, sac longchamp, true religion outlet, sac hermes, air max pas cher, ray ban pas cher, sac burberry, oakley pas cher, louis vuitton, abercrombie and fitch, north face, sac guess, louboutin, true religion outlet, michael kors pas cher, hollister, nike free, ray ban sunglasses

Anonymous said...

ugg boots, nike huarache, p90x, north face jackets, mont blanc, uggs outlet, ugg australia, mcm handbags, wedding dresses, giuseppe zanotti, ghd, ugg, celine handbags, hollister, vans shoes, mac cosmetics, new balance shoes, instyler, nike roshe run, abercrombie and fitch, bottega veneta, nfl jerseys, north face outlet, ugg boots, insanity workout, canada goose jackets, soccer shoes, uggs outlet, asics running shoes, beats by dre, canada goose, canada goose outlet, ugg boots, rolex watches, ugg pas cher, birkin bag, reebok outlet, chi flat iron, canada goose, lululemon outlet, longchamp, ferragamo shoes, herve leger, soccer jerseys, jimmy choo outlet, marc jacobs, babyliss pro, valentino shoes

Anonymous said...

hollister, swarovski, hollister, wedding dresses, swarovski crystal, timberland boots, supra shoes, air max, moncler outlet, pandora jewelry, moncler, juicy couture outlet, moncler, lancel, baseball bats, ugg, canada goose, montre homme, moncler, moncler, vans, canada goose uk, ralph lauren, thomas sabo, parajumpers, juicy couture outlet, hollister clothing store, rolex watches, pandora charms, louis vuitton, karen millen, oakley, links of london, toms shoes, converse, air max, coach outlet store online, louboutin, ray ban, moncler, canada goose, converse shoes, ugg, iphone 6 cases, gucci, canada goose, moncler, pandora charms

Hua Cai said...

longchamp handbags
pandora jewelry
cheap nfl jersey
coach outlet store
louis vuitton handbags outlet
jordan shoes
timberland shoes
hermes outlet
michael kors factory outlet
herve leger dresses
michael kors outlet online
michael kors outlet sale
michael kors handbags clearance
toms shoes
longchamp outlet
thomas sabo uk
prada outlet
timberland boots
michael kors outlet online
coach outlet
coach outlet canada
tiffany outlet
kobe bryant shoes
prada handbags
basketball shoes
asics,asics israel,asics shoes,asics running shoes,asics israel,asics gel,asics running,asics gel nimbus,asics gel kayano
cheap jordan shoes
mbt shoes outlet
true religion jeans
hermes birkin
michael kors handbags
mlb jerseys
rolex uk
louis vuitton bags
michael kors factory outlet
20160304caihuali

方松腾 said...

TEN0405
babyliss flat iron
mulberry handbags
longchamp handbags
mulberry handbags
michael kors uk
mulberry handbags
hollister uk
tiffany jewellery
oakley sunglasses uk
fitflops uk
fitflops shoes
ralph lauren outlet
ralph lauren pas cher
tiffany and co
oakley sunglasses wholesale
hollister shirts
tiffany outlet
hollister shirts
coach outlet store
mulberry sale
oakley sunglasses
oakley sunglasses wholesale
ray ban sunglasses
oakley sunglasses
hollister clothing
kate spade handbags
burberry outlet online
coach outlet online
true religion jeans
burberry outlet

Cran Kate said...

Michael Kors Outlet Coach Factory Outlet Coach Outlet Online Coach Purses Kate Spade Outlet Toms Shoes North Face Outlet Coach Outlet North Face Jackets Oakley Sunglasses Toms Outlet North Face Outlet Nike Outlet Nike Hoodies Tory Burch Flats Marc Jacobs Handbags Jimmy Choo Shoes Jimmy Choos True Religion Outlet ED Hardy Outlet
Burberry Belt Tory Burch Boots Louis Vuitton Belt Ferragamo Belt Marc Jacobs Handbags Lululemon Outlet Christian Louboutin Shoes True Religion Outlet Tommy Hilfiger Outlet
Michael Kors Outlet Coach Outlet Red Bottoms Kevin Durant Shoes New Balance Outlet Adidas Outlet Coach Outlet Online Stephen Curry Jersey Vans Outlet Ralph Lauren Outlet

Cran Jane said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com